It’s all about the squint

We’ve spent the afternoon watching Clint Eastwood westerns, which means my oldest son has discovered the secret to acting success: squint.  Clint only had one emotion, one expression, that said it all, from, “I’ve saved your life” to “I have to kill you now” to “I think I’ll smoke and then use the cigar to light some dynamite.”  He never even got in a hurry about it. 

Cameron’s practicing.  He stares at me with a grim face, raises a finger slowly and dramatically, squints, and “I want hot chocolate.”  Another squint, “I’m going to play my GameBoy.”  Another slow squint with a pointed finger, “Let’s change the channel.”

Maybe that’s enough squinting for now.

2 thoughts on “It’s all about the squint

Leave a Reply

