Changing my job description

My daughter is teleconferencing.  She’s presenting a bill to the Oklahoma legislature Friday, and she realized she needed to find an additional $45 funding, so she placed an internet video call to the co-sponsor of her bill.  They’re having a power lunch while they discuss the details.

jordi-teleconferencing

My daughter is 13!  I thought homeschooling meant that I’d be teaching her.  Silly me.  Apparently my job is more about watching her learn. 

And driving her to Oklahoma for her government appointments.  She knows how to use the internet and write bills, but she can’t drive.  At least there’s something left for me to teach…

One thought on “Changing my job description

Leave a Reply

