What I did on summer vacation…

Granted that my kids have never actually been asked to write an essay about what they did over summer vacation.  If they did, it might look something like this…

Economics

Civics

Literature

History

Drama

Music

Art

PE

 

Or it might look something like this…

So much fun stuff!

Slept late…

Played video games…

Went swimming…

Helped create a whole summer camp around my favorite adventure novel…

Wrote four chapter of my own adventure novel…

Raced Greek chariots while being ambushed by archers…

Ran obstacle courses…

Saw my friends every week…

Spent time lost in my favorite stories…

Learned to steer a canoe…

Took my first fencing lessons…

Got my tooth nearly knocked out by an errant sword…

Learned new songs and sang in a talent show…

Made new friends…

Got called by a cute member of the opposite sex…

Wow.  It sounds much cooler when you don’t list it by academic subject.  We need to start school again just to get some rest.

Leave a Reply

