Evil twins (bwaaa-haaa-haaa)

I apologize upfront about the gratuitous use of the evil laugh in the title, but I just can’t resist.  Sometimes you need to grab every opportunity to cackle villainously.  Like when you’ve discovered that words have evil twins. 

I’m an admitted word nerd.  I devour etymologies and read histories of the American English language for enjoyment, but I never realized until today that words can have evil twins.

Take this quiz, and see how many evil twin words you can sort out.  Who knows, you may need to save the universe someday with your stupendous brain powers.

http://encarta.msn.com/quiz_144/Word_Quiz_Evil_Twins.html

 

2 thoughts on “Evil twins (bwaaa-haaa-haaa)

  1. I thought I’d do better : ( only 7/10.
    You created yet another perfect sentence! I love “Sometimes you need to grab every opportunity to cackle villainously.” If we print that on coffee mugs and t-shirts, we’d be millionaires.
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

