Hide and Seek Virus

It’s back again.

And again.

I’m just about tired of this flu-like virus that plays hide and seek with my family.  Someone (up to 4 at a time) in our family has been ill for the entire month of February.  I’m trying to keep a good attitude, because I know the world is filled with greater sorrows and trials than sore throats and fevers.  We just keep passing the virus around and around and back and forth.  Each time someone is well, someone else takes sick, and then the virus returns to the original owner.

A few times I’ve thought, “Finally!  All better!”  Yesterday was such a day.  My husband was still completely listless and exhausted, dragging to bed before 9 p.m., but he was functioning.  All the kids acted fine…no fevers…only a few lingering coughs.  Then I got shaken awake and heard a whisper that any mom would recognize the tone of instantly.

“Mom!  Sean’s throwing up again!”  Wide awake instantly, I fumbled for my robe and found my little man shaking and crying and…well, you know the rest. 

And it’s back again.

One thought on “Hide and Seek Virus

  1. i truly feel for you, we have been dealing with this flu thing since tuesday Feb 26 and are still feeling miserable, but atleast the throwing up and diarrhea are gone.

Leave a Reply

