That’s a good enough reason

While I sat at the computer wasting time surfing, I mean, um, researching and studying, I heard a repetitive, “scritch scritch scritch” behind me.  Turning my head, I spotted my clever and curious 11 yod diligently working with the vegetable peeler. 

 “What are you peeling, Jordi?” I asked, my curiosity piqued.

“This!” she chirped holding up a now oddly shaped object.  “It’s a cracker.  Did you know that this makes really REALLY tiny crumbs?”

I was stumped.  It seemed illogical to me. 

“Why are you peeling a cracker?” 

“Because I’ve never done it before.”  She grinned and then skipped away.

Why not? 

Leave a Reply

