Vacation Mush-Brain

I don’t know how it happens.  We’ve only taken 3 weeks off for the holidays, and dragging the kids’ brains back into schoolwork is like juggling cats.  Do visions of Guitar Hero still dance in their heads, pushing out any room for algebra and grammar?  Suddenly it takes 4 hours to complete a math lesson, and my son and daughter both FORGET to do their timed drills and facts practice before their math.  We’ve only done it that way for four years, so obviously that wouldn’t be ingrained into habit yet.  (Sorry, I don’t know how to make the rolling-my-eyes smiley face)

 It’s enough to turn me into a Scrooge and cancel Christmas breaks permanently.  Except I’m already dreaming of Spring Break. LOL

Leave a Reply

