He’ll always be my baby

cimg1345.jpg

He’s 7 inches taller than me and outweighs me by…well, several pounds.  His feet alone overshadow certain small countries.  He consumes more potatoes than the amassed population of Ireland, past and present.  The only “baby” he resembles is a baby moose.  And yet, I can still look (up) at him and see the tiny little round-faced angel who was the first person in this universe to call me Mommy. 

 Happy birthday, Cam.  14 may look pretty grown-up from your perspective.  You may think that being “just 2 years until I can drive” sounds ancient.  But you’re still my baby.

One thought on “He’ll always be my baby

Leave a Reply

